Informational Update

Got a text from BMA: they’ve scheduled her induction for next Monday, 12/5, at 8:00 PM. This hospital just gets weirder and weirder. Who schedules an induction for the evening? Since she’s sure she won’t go into labor before then, I’ve got another week of unproductive stressing, although hopefully I can make it more productive (like cleaning my bed, which was ready for the baby two weeks ago, and now is back to being covered in books and computer and crochet).

The lateness isn’t all bad, since my dad’s on a business trip this week, but I’m really regretting not staying at work longer so I could take more than a month off actually with the kid. I’m feeling disconnected from work; I’m not as rooted there as I could be, what with it being new and all. This break hasn’t felt like a vacation from something I’ll go back to, but more like being unemployed again. I’ll work on some pathfinders I brought home, that may help.

One thought on “Informational Update

  1. בשעה טובה!
    Please let me know if there is any way I can help. I’d like to bring food over, but I’m not sure what your kosher requirements are. You can message me on Facebook or email me. Please don’t be shy!

Leave a Reply

